New Board Directors and Officers

On January 15, 2019, the Malama Huleia Board of Directors was joined by Ruby Papp and Chris Kauwe. These new Directors replaced Pepe Trask and Steve Yee, two founding members of the organization when it was part of the Kaiola Canoe Club. Congratulations to the new Directors Ruby and Chrys, and Mahalo to outgoing Pepe and Steve.

Board of Directors and Staff: (from left) Ruby Papp, Bryan Vallet (Volunteer Foreman) Laverne Bishop, Emory Griffin-Noyes, Lee Evslin, Chris Kauwe, Mason Chock, Jan Tenbruggencate, Peleke Flores (Field Ops Mgr), Sara Bowen (Exec Director)

In the January Board of Directors meeting the following officers were also reelected:

  • Mason Chock, President
  • Lee Evslin, Vice President
  • Luke Evslin, Treasurer
  • Sabra Kauka, Secretary

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s